How A. W. Tozer Was Converted by a Street Preacher | Salvation Testimony

Biblical Truth Resources

 photo BiblicalTruthResourcesHEADER_zps8a3b1e04.jpg

I found a book at a bookstore the other day by A. W. Tozer.

When I was flipping through the book the word “street preacher” caught my eye.

I’ve known for years that A. W. Tozer was converted as a young man after hearing a street preacher, though I don’t remember how I knew this.

A W Tozer

I haven’t been able to find a written account of his conversion and the role a street preacher played until now.

This is especially good for all the critics who say, “You won’t reach anyone through this method.”

While I do see sinners come to repentance and put their faith in the Lord all the time through our street preaching, it is good also to see that great men of God like A. W. Tozer were also converted through street preaching.

There was more to the story than I had known –…

View original post 349 more words

Leave a Reply

