All of me, all that I am

HIS SHADOWINGS

by: carole l. haines

DSC08907The whole earth is filled with awe at your wonders; where morning dawns, where evening fades, you call forth songs of joy.  (Psalm 65: 8 NIV)

Someone recently said to me, as I confided my struggle with playing music anymore, that I should just play alone for God. I have been doing just that, and as I have, He has given me new songs in my heart.  He is calling forth songs of joy again. They’re not full songs, like they used to be, just bits here and there.  But it’s a start. I just love how the verse emphasizes what my friend said, Where morning dawns, where evening fades, You call for songs of joy.

Sometimes we stumble in our giftings, or we are deeply hurt.  Perhaps we lose our way and need encouragement back onto the path God had placed us on years…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

