A call to feed the sheep

Heart of Viligance, Spring of Life

There was a time in my life when I could not get enough of the news.  I would have my television set on Fox News, my laptop would stream the news while I was cooking, and I made it a point never to miss a second of Rush Limbaugh’s three hour program.  I craved the news, I lived the news, and I would indulge myself in an occasional argument or two in regard to the news.  Conservative politics was my life and I felt that I was called by God to push the agenda by whatever means necessary to infiltrate the darkness and shed brilliant light on the scope and purpose of the US Constitution, which for me at the time, had all the force of a God-breathed document; one I saw was useful for teaching, rebuking, correction, and training in righteousness.  I look back on that time period of…

View original post 1,479 more words

Leave a Reply

