Wednesday June 7, 2017 Enthusiastic

Bobbi's Daily Reflections

So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable.  Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.  1 Corinthians 15:58

I was blessed with two readings this morning that spoke to me about living all out.  Enthusiasm and passion spark me to live on the edge.  When I do not hold back, when I pour out my love and my life, god knows that I live for Him.  I love this verse as it describes a woman who left nothing back too.  A woman came with an alabaster jar of very costly ointment of nard, and she broke open the jar and poured the ointment on Jesus head.  Mark 14:3 She broke open the jar… there was no dipping or gently spooning out this expensive balm… NO she broke the jar and poured it all over…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

