The Best Years of Our Lives (Ecclesiastes 11:7-10)

Life Meets Theology

“You have to be home by 10PM.”

This reminder from my parents during my teenage years seemed like such a drag on my youthful exuberance.  When other friends had curfews of 11PM or later (!), I had to be in the door by 10PM.  I knew my parents meant business about it too.

My, how times have changed.  I can’t tell you the last time I voluntarily stayed out until 10PM.  Ironically, what seemed like a punishment when I was a teenager is now what I want as an adult!

It just kinda happens, doesn’t it?  You just…grow up.  When I was in college, I would go with very little sleep.  I liked sleep well enough but I could go to bed at 3 in the morning and get up for an 8AM class.

Now?

A few nights ago I didn’t get in until after 9PM from a meeting and…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

