Thursday May 18, 2017 Times

Bobbi's Daily Reflections

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens: a time to be born and a time to die.  Ecclesiastes 3:1-2

This verse became a beautiful song, Turn, Turn, Turn, that was quite popular, written originally by Pete Seeger in the late 50s.  The Byrds adapted the lyrics and released their version in 1965.  It is as timely today as it was 3000 years ago.

Today, Gary and I celebrate 32 years of marriage.  It was God’s perfect timing when we met, quite by accident through a mutual friend on a blind date.  Gary was fighting the idea of a blind date and called my home when I was at work and my work when I was at home.  God intervened there and I switched my schedule and we finally chatted on March 24, had our first date March 29 and got married…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

