Embracing Change: Every Season has a Purpose

realtalk859

To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:

Ecclesiates 3:1

embrace-change

What is your favorite season?

There are some aspects of each season that I enjoy, but I prefer summer!

I like walking outside without shoes on my feet,

And feeling the prickly grass between my toes.

I enjoy a cool breeze on a sultry day

and sitting on the front porch drinking iced tea

from a mason jar.

I find pleasure in doing nothing but watching people go by and startling them with a simple, “Hello, how ya’ll doing today! “. (With my country drawl of course)

I also I like summer because it’s nice to my arthritic body.  My knees don’t hurt and my hips and shoulders don’t get quite as inflamed.  I know, I’m too young for all that arthritis stuff, but it is what it is.

Lest I forget, the…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a Reply

