Who Is Guiding Your Children?

the divine presence

I find it odd to be posting something on child rearing and parenting considering I’m a young, single person with no children, but I suppose having a young person’s point of view on this topic might be helpful to some. I want to start off by saying that I am very fortunate to have grown up in a Christian home despite what was happening with my father in my early life and even still continues on today even though he passed away over the summer due to his drug addiction. My mother took us to church every chance we got. We visited a few after her and my father separated and finally joined a church when I was around ten years old and we stayed there for seven years. It was-and still is-a Godly, Bible-Believing church and I learned so much in my seven years there. I was inspired greatly…

View original post 1,666 more words

Leave a Reply

