Moody Global Ministries – Today in the Word –NEW CREATION IN CHRIST

Daily Devotions, News and Information

Read 2 Corinthians 5:11-21

Many second or third daughters in India are named Nakusha, which means “unwanted.” One local government in the state of Maharashtra decided to hold a ceremony for many of these girls to give them new names. One girl chose the name Sakshi, meaning “witness.” “I was going to be a witness to a historic event, and become a part of it too,” she said. “I know I have to be patient, because people are used to calling me Nakusha. . . . But now I have a name and I feel good. I feel like a new person. It will change my life forever.”

Believers in Jesus have a new name and a new destiny. Indeed, because of our identity in Christ we are now a new creation.

As we’ve seen throughout our study, Scripture doesn’t tell us about our identity in Christ so that we…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

