The Call

Walking With the Waldo's

Wow! Our very first blog post. I have been praying about this for a long time. We have always felt called to some sort of mission work, but the way God has orchestrated it all is simply amazing.

It all started with a tiny urge and my heart, and not wanting to settle for the normal 9-to-5 workday life. I have always felt as if we were called for more, that we could be doing more, and that we were made to further the kingdom of God. I have been praying for months, “Thy will be done Lord!” and “Send me, I will go!.”

Yesterday, I came to My husband and told him how I felt strongly that the Lord was calling us to full time mission work. It was and is, a very scary thought. We have a new baby and a three-year-old that just started the local Christian…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

