What are we to do when we feel the conflict between good and evil is tearing us apart?

Learning From God's Word

2 Kings 15:23-16:20
Within every one of us, there is conflict. It is the conflict between good and evil (2 Kings 15:34,24,28; 2 Kings 16:2). Paul experienced this conflict: ‘I can will what is right, but I cannot do it. I don’t do the good I want to do. Instead, I do the evil that I don’t want to do… When I want to do right, evil lies close at hand’ (Romans 7:18-19,21). What are we to do when we feel this conflict tearing us apart? We are to confess our sin – ‘Wretched man that I am!’ We are to trust in Christ – ‘Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!’ (Romans 7:24-25). While we are in this earthly body, the conflict rages on. We ‘wait in patience for deliverance by the Lord’. When He returns, we will…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

