‘Go’ by Preston Sprinkle – Book Review

Brightest Day

“While many Christians say they want to become more like Jesus, the Jesus they’re imagining is largely a modern […] religious and cultural construct.”

Preston Sprinkle doesn’t pull any punches in his latest book, Go: Returning Discipleship to the Front Lines of Faith. In a short book that is partly a review of a study by the Navigators into the state of American discipleship, and partly his thoughts on how the church can disciple people more effectively, Preston Sprinkle addresses a topic that Jesus made a central concern of the Christian faith in the Great Commission of Matthew 28.

I made notes on all nine chapters of Go because with every new page I was struck by something that challenged me, encouraged me, rebuked me, or made me pause for thought. I got on well with Preson’s evidence-based, direct approach as he drew on the results of the…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

