A Prayer Concerning Overcoming Addiction

Life Less Ordinary

[ A prayer that I received from someone who remembers me in prayer. I thought it will help everyone who is bound in captivity and to those who love them.]

Romans 7:14-25 (NIV)

14 We know that the law is spiritual; but I am un-spiritual, sold as a slave to sin.15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good.17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me.18 For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature.[a] For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

